Book Review: Girl Online Going Solo (Girl Online #3) by Zoe Sugg

30340276.jpg

RATINGS :-
Plot : 3/5
Characters : 3.5/5
Writing : 3.5/5
OVERALL RATING : 3.5/5

Genre : Young Adult,  Fiction,Contemporary Romance
Age Recommended : 14 yrs and up

“There are a lot of maybes, but it’s better than the nevers that were there before.”

*Goodreads Synopsis*

  As Penny starts the school year she’s ready to face the world – alone. Noah has gone off the radar after ending his world tour early and no one, including Penny, knows where he is. So when she accepts Megan’s invitation to visit her performing arts school it seems like an opportunity to make some new friends.

Helping everyone else seems to be the right remedy – Elliot needs her friendship more than ever, and she meets Posey, who she can really help with her stage fright. But is charming Scottish boy Callum the right kind of distraction? And can Penny truly move on when Noah’s shadow seems to haunt her round every corner?

Girl Online Going Solo which is third and perhaps the last installment in the Girl Online series was on my TBR list since I read the second book. I was very excited to read it and I had many expectations from it. So when I received the e-book in exchange of an honest review I was pretty excited.

The Plot:

When I started reading the book it didn’t take me much time to get along with it as the plot was pretty simple. But even if it was simple it did have some twists. These plot twists were not much striking so I wasn’t left in ‘awe’ after reading them.

 Characters:

The characters were mostly the same which were in the last two books. There were some characters which even being new played a major role in making the story interesting. Posey and Callum are two of them. I will not go in much detail about them as I would like you read the book and get to know them yourself.

“But I guess you never really know some people. Sometimes they can be wonderful; sometimes they can be the absolute worst. You just have to decide how much of either you can accept.”

Writing Style: 

Zoe Sugg‘s writing style is very easy to get along with and very interesting. With her remarkable writing style she makes sure that the reader is totally engrossed in the story. In my opinion, the best parts of her Girl Online books are Penny’s blog posts (I love those posts!<3).

“One thing I’ve learnt recently is that blowing out someone else’s candle doesn’t make yours shine any brighter.”  

To end with, I would like to tell you guys that I haven’t mentioned some new changes in the book which are related to Elliot’s parents, Noah and Penny, Callum and Penny and some incidents which take place due to Penny’s friend Megan. I didn’t write much about Posey too as I would like you guys to read and find it yourself.

IF ANY OF YOU HAVE READ THIS BOOK OR ARE PLANNING TO READ IT PLEASE FEEL FREE TO SHARE, ASK OR SUGGEST SOMETHING OR THE OTHER ABOUT THIS BOOK BY COMMENTING DOWN BELOW!!

-Tanishka Luhia

Leave a Reply

