Other Posts · Recommendations · Uncategorized

If you liked this book, read this book!

In the midst of the hype of all the popular books, many a times we tend to miss out a similar read that could actually turn out be even better! So, here I am to recommend a few gems that will actually leave a great impact on you!

1) Still can’t get over Anna and her French Kiss?

For those who loved Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins that takes you on a romantic journey to Paris and still miss it, then One Paris Summer by Denise Grover Swank is THE book to cure that longing for a french romance!

One Paris is not only a beautifully written love story but portrays the city of romance, Paris, in the best way possible! It is a prefect read if you are looking for a YA romance which is accompanied by a few bits if drama and will always keep you on your toes!

2) For the fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses by S.J Maas

A Court of Thorns and Roses (ACOTAR) is indeed one of the best written fantasy book with a great plot. Well, if you have read and loved this book then I highly recommend  The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski. 

The Winner’s Curse just like ACOTAR is set in a distopian world which will instantly keep you hooked! There are a few similarities between the main characters of both these books but they will leave their impact in their own way. Like ACOTAR, The Winner’s Curse is a part of a trilogy which ensures a great amount of anticipation by the readers.

3) Looking for another detour like Amy and Roger’s?

Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson takes you on a road trip of self realisation, overcoming grief and a great romance! Those who loved this book should really pick up The Geography of Lost Things by Jessica Brody .

Just like Amy, Ali embarks on a journey after her father’s death which leads her to value many things that she looked upon in life! The only difference that lies between both the books is the relationship between the protagonists. In Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour, Amy and Roger are on good terms from the beginning. However, in Geography of Lost Thing Ali and Nico are not exactly ‘friends’. According to me, this makes Brody’s book a little more interesting!

4) Loved Rupi Kaur’s poems on self love and in need of more?

If you fell in love with poems on self love by Rupi Kaur in The Sun and Her Flowers then I highly recommend Wild Embers: Poems of Rebellion, Fire and Beauty by Nikita Gill. 

Wild Embers is a beautiful book which rewritten fairytales, finding your own magic and sorcery, inviting in the wild-self, and goddess mythology with a feminist, empowering retelling. It leaves room to think about revolution, anger over what needs to change, and your own personal growth and acceptance.

 

Well, that wraps up this post! I hope you liked the book recommendations! Feel free to share your thoughts on these books. However, if you have your own to share then please do in the comment section down below! I would love to add more books to my TBR list!

-TANISHKA

4 thoughts on “If you liked this book, read this book!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s